The Award for Meritorious Service was instituted in 1984 to recognise individual Club members who have given service over many years within the PAGB community of member Federations and affiliated Clubs. Award holders may use the designation ‘APAGB’.

Nominations should be sent to the Chairman of the Awards Subcommittee:
Peter Young, apagb@thepagb.org.uk


The J S Lancaster Medal was instituted in 1998 to recognise exceptional service to the PAGB, and is named after its first Secretary. Award holders may use the designation ‘HonPAGB’, replacing any previous award of APAGB.

Honorary Life Vice-President

A General Meeting may, on the nomination of the Executive, elect an individual as an Honorary Life Vice-President.